PDA

View Full Version : how to create calculator menu using code



vidya9633@gmail.com
21st July 2011, 12:59
how to create calculator with menu using code?

mcosta
21st July 2011, 17:02
Why do you think that someone will do your job?

Explain what you need and ask for suggestion.

ChrisW67
22nd July 2011, 00:40
Take the code from the calculator example in the documentation and modify it to use QMainWindow in place of QDialog. Then follow the excellent menus example to create menus.

vidya9633@gmail.com
25th July 2011, 08:02
i did that calculator,how to add Menubar with file ,view, help ??

FelixB
25th July 2011, 08:07
read the documentation of QMainWindow, find a method that has something to do with QMenuBar and try to do something with that method

hema
25th July 2011, 08:44
menuBar() function returns menubar in that add menus u need

QMenu filemenu;
filemenu=menuBar().addMenu(tr("file"));
filemenu.addAction(newAct); newAct ic object of QAction