PDA

View Full Version : TIP: If Qt4.1 debug compile doesn't work...



pthomas
6th January 2006, 14:13
Make sure you complied Qt with the 'debug' flag. This might be obvious for a lot of you out there. But for a Qt newbie like myself, this took some thinking.

Problem: you can compile a release version of your Qt project just fine. However, when you try and compile it with debug information so you can walk through your program it fails.

Solution: recompile Qt with the 'debug' flag.

Hope that helps someone like it did me,
Paul

axeljaeger
12th January 2006, 10:55
I think you can even have a dual build with Qt4.

yop
12th January 2006, 13:14
I think you can even have a dual build with Qt4.
Yes beacause the letter d is appended to the filename of all the libs

Moppel
13th January 2006, 15:36
I tried adding debug to the CONFIG in the *.pro file yesterday. (Something I'm used to do)
But for some reason libqtmain.a is missing in my installation of QT 4.1 on windows. Downloaded it two days ago. I still have the 4.0 version on the computer and I can find the file in that tree.
Am I missing something here? Did something change between 4.0 and 4.1 and the old qmake was used (complete new project)?

Cheers,

Moppel