PDA

View Full Version : no debug symbols in executable (-arch x86_64)



bruce2011
24th August 2011, 10:26
I use dsymutil. .pro add QMAKE_CFLAGS += "-gdwarf-2".but warning "no debug symbols in executable (-arch x86_64)".

I use mac 10.7,
./configure -cocoa -release -fast -no-qt3support -no-xmlpatterns -no-multimedia -no-audio-backend -no-phonon -no-phonon-backend -no-webkit -no-javascript-jit -no-script -no-scripttools -no-declarative -no-openssl -qt-zlib -qt-gif -qt-libpng -qt-libmng -qt-libjpeg -qt-libtiff -nomake demos -nomake examples -nomake docs " -sdk "/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.6.sdk" -no-exceptions -dwarf2.

Please help me.

high_flyer
24th August 2011, 13:08
./configure -cocoa -release
You are configuring your build as realse, so no wonder it has not debug data.
Either configure for release and debug, or just debug.

bruce2011
24th August 2011, 15:42
Thanks, I have resolved , I only add QMAKE_CFLAGS+="-gdwarf-2" . Add QMAKE_CXXFLAGS+="-gdwarf-2" is ok.