PDA

View Full Version : QTableWidget issues

Djony
16th November 2006, 12:28
Hi!

I am relatively new with Qt and trying to develop an application with two QTableWidget in it. (That is not my idea, my chief asked for it). Now, those tho qtable widget should be in one section, same context view (like there are two items in one qlistviewidget, where listwidget is scrolling for tho tables). I even have a picture what should it look like. This is the picture: http://img137.imageshack.us/my.php?image=ev3jr3.jpg
The lower qtablewidget widget should be smaller then the upper. Whole section should be scrolling at the same time with the bigger (upper) qtablewidget. Does any of you know, how can I implement this? Should I use same widget which needs to be parent of both qtablewidgets? If that's the case, which widget I need to use? Or, plan B: the upper qtablewdiget needs to be parent of lower qtablewidget (how to implement this)? I am really clueless, and I hope I've explained what is the problem (have no idea how to implement this).

I'll appreciate any answer, thanx!

wysota
16th November 2006, 14:08
I think you should start from simple things and then work your way up until you reach the exact solution. The exact arrangement of widgets can be done at later stage. You should start with syncing scrolling of those two views (which should be achievable simply by connecting appropriate signals and slots between them). When you have that, you can continue with something more complex.

Djony
16th November 2006, 15:08
Yeah, I understand what you say, but I 've pretty much done all that already (I am talking about table's). But now I have issues about how I need to organize them, and what paretn widget I need to use, and how to achieve proper scrolling etc... So, thank you for your reply, but it doesn't solve my problem.