PDA

View Full Version : how i can install qwt library on linux?



21did21
12th September 2011, 22:32
hello world,

i don't understand how i can install this library "Qwt" for linux.

1°) i have download the ZIP file on this website:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/qwt/ it's this version: http://sourceforge.net/projects/qwt/files/qwt/6.0.1/qwt-6.0.1.zip/download
2°) i put unzip and i put the folder in /home/firstname/
3°) i open a linux console i go in the folder: "/home/firstname"
4°) i do the command "sudo QMAKE" after this, the commande "sudo MAKE", and "sudo MAKE INSTALL"
5°) after i put in my .pro file this "CONFIG+=qxt"

i run QMAKE and i compil but i have this error (in french):

Démarrage de /home/firstname/programmation/myProject...
/home/firstname/programmation/myProject/programm error while loading shared libraries: libqwt.so.6: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
/home/firstname/programmation/myProject/programm s'est terminé avec le code 127

in english
Start / home / firstname / programming / myproject ...
/ home / firstname / programming / myproject / programm error while loading shared libraries: libqwt.so.6: can not open shared object file: No such file or directory
/ home / firstname / programming / myproject / program exited with code 127


what is this i how i can correct it please to have a library which it works ?

bah
12th September 2011, 23:20
You wrote:

CONFIG+=qxt

It should be:

CONFIG+=qwt
Also, did you setup the library path? You could do this by either using ldconfig, placing symlinks to the qwt lib folder inside a folder listed on LD_LIBRARY_PATH or adding the path to qwt lib folder to the LD_LIBRARY_PATH environment variable. The former can be done with something like this (change the path to the qwt lib folder as required):

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:/usr/local/qwt-6.0.1/lib/
(you could put this inside your .bashrc file).

There are many threads on this. See:
http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/10733-Can-execute-examples?

SixDegrees
13th September 2011, 08:15
Or, check to see if your Linux distribution already supplies qwt - most do. If so, you can install it with your package/software manager with a single command or click.

21did21
13th September 2011, 13:54
=> merci Bah, i will try thank you

=> sixDegres: i have tested on linux this:

apt-get install libqwt-dev

it install the library but i have already the same problem

kalgorithmist
13th September 2011, 15:48
I installed version 5 of qwt from the repositories like this: sudo apt-get install libqwt5-qt4-dev

Then in the .pro file:

INCLUDEPATH += /usr/include/qwt-qt4

LIBS += -l qwt-qt4

And everything is fine :)

21did21
13th September 2011, 16:54
thanks a lot!!!

i will try it as soon as possible

21did21
14th September 2011, 17:24
I installed version 5 of qwt from the repositories like this: sudo apt-get install libqwt5-qt4-dev
Then in the .pro file:
INCLUDEPATH += /usr/include/qwt-qt4
LIBS += -l qwt-qt4
And everything is fine :)

it looks like nice but i have a new problem. During compilation i have this message:

"class QwtPoltCurve" has no member named 'setSamples'

it's strange because when i use windows i haven't this problem :mad:

bah
18th September 2011, 18:05
I gave a quick look on both the docs and the source of qwt 5.x and 6.x and I couldn't find the setSamples method on the QwtPlotCurve class on 5.x, while it was pretty easy to find on 6.x: are you sure this method wasn't introduced on 6.x? Btw, I'm no qwt expert, so I could be missing something.

21did21
19th September 2011, 08:30
thanks for your help, perhaps, i don't know...
i will try check this

FelixB
19th September 2011, 08:46
"SetSamples" is new in qwt6. you are mixing qwt versions...