PDA

View Full Version : To filter QFiledialog with the directory selected.



merry
14th September 2011, 11:22
Hi

I am working on Qt4.6 on mac os, Is it possible that If i open QFileDialog and selects the existing directory


QString dir = QFileDialog::getExistingDirectory(this, tr("Open Directory"),
"/home",
QFileDialog::ShowDirsOnly
| QFileDialog::DontResolveSymlinks);

Then the selected dir, should not be shown in the QFiledialog if i open it again.

high_flyer
15th September 2011, 14:10
Can you give an example of what you mean?

merry
30th September 2011, 05:44
For Example, If I Open QFileDialog on click of QPushButton(BrowseButton1) and Select dirpath "/Volumes/MacHD", and if i click on another QPushButton(BrowseButton2) and open again QFileDialog then dir that is selected using BrowseButton1 that is(MacHD) should not appear in QFileDialog that is open using BrowseButton2, i want to filter selected dir name.