PDA

View Full Version : Cutting information

cairos
7th November 2011, 09:22
Hi all,

I'm new in qt and need some help...

1. I do success to read data from port USB, but it is not continuous reading automatically and i must click the read button many times to get the information from GPS in realtime mode. My question is: How can i get this information automatic with single click(read button)?
i have read this topic http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/6824-First-attempt-to-display-serial-port-data-on-GUI? and still confuse.

2. If the information i got from GPS: D=1, B=10, Longitude=102, Latitude=3, LS-A=1 LS=1 LS-L-U=1 LS-EL-D=1
And all i need is "Longitude and latitude" information only, how can i cut this information and display in my QTextEdit only the Long and Lat information?
example: 102, 3

Cloud you please help me to get some solution?

ChrisW67
7th November 2011, 23:00
1. Since there is no USB functionality in Qt there is not much we can say to help with reading your USB port. If you can show how your code is currently structured then perhaps there are some pointers we could give. What have you tried to do to get "continuous" input?

2. Assuming that data comes as a string then you want to read the friendly documentation for QString and QRegexp. You will definitely need the first, and could possibly do it with the second.

cairos
8th November 2011, 15:44
1. Since there is no USB functionality in Qt there is not much we can say to help with reading your USB port. If you can show how your code is currently structured then perhaps there are some pointers we could give. What have you tried to do to get "continuous" input?

2. Assuming that data comes as a string then you want to read the friendly documentation for QString and QRegexp. You will definitely need the first, and could possibly do it with the second.

Hi Chris,

Many thanks for your answer.