PDA

View Full Version : Write a QT application that runs on Web ?

reinki0013
11th November 2011, 11:22
hello everybody,

i have a question about Qt and QWeb.
I want to know, if its possible to write a Qt application that runs on the web ?
Is ist possible to do this with qt and if i can do that, what i have to do ?

kind regards,
reinki

wysota
11th November 2011, 12:42
Please explain what you mean by "that runs on the web".

reinki0013
11th November 2011, 19:33
i want to write a qt-application that runs on the web.
i want to program the things in c++ with qt and then i want to see it in my browser.

is this possible with qt/qml ?

the problem is, that i have no knowledge in html or in javascript, only in c++ and now i have to do a web application and i want to know if its possible with qt/qml/c++

i hope you understand my problem...

grin
11th November 2011, 22:39
maybe you're looking for qt web kit
http://doc.qt.nokia.com/latest/qtwebkit.html#details

wysota
11th November 2011, 22:48
is this possible with qt
Yes.

/qml ?
No.

the problem is, that i have no knowledge in html or in javascript, only in c++ and now i have to do a web application and i want to know if its possible with qt/qml/c++
The problem is that HTML and JavaScript are the only things web browsers do have knowledge of, so your application would (eventually) have to generate html anyway.

Alir3z4
12th November 2011, 01:36
No, in Qt you can't do this.
Don't let QWeb's title fool you, but i see young QtWui (http://qtwui.sourceforge.net/) project.
of course QtWui needs contribute and it's not ready, but it's take benefits to use qt libraries.
Another project also is availabe too, Wt (http://www.webtoolkit.eu/wt).
Wt is qt mimic, and it's not uses qt libraries because of license and other technical issue.
but as i work with wt let me give you advice, wt itself maybe can't enough for web development because it's just gui toolkit and ......
also there is CppCMS project.