PDA

View Full Version : Porting qt 4.1 example in window mingw



jnana
28th November 2006, 11:55
Hi All,

I have a qt 4.1 example. Compiling properly in linux. I want to complie it in windows mingw environment. I am facing some problem while compiling. Makefile created by qmake is not compiling. Makefile contains all windows command instead of linux commands. Mingw expecting linux commands.

Expecting a quick response from u all.

Thanks
Jnana

jpn
28th November 2006, 12:08
Could you post the exact commands you have run and the full error message. Also, which exact version of Qt/Win have you installed?

jacek
28th November 2006, 12:15
Do you happen to use MSYS?

jnana
29th November 2006, 12:04
Even when I am tring to do mingw32-make on qt directory after configuration, I am getting compilation error. The problem is backward slash "\". Mingw expecting "/" for directory path.

I downloaded qt4.1.4 exe file for mingw version.

run exe file
configure -statis -debug -platform win32-g++
mingw32-make

"mingw32-make" giving error for windows commands in make file like "\" instead of "/".

Waiting for ur reply

Thanks
Jnana

jacek
29th November 2006, 14:42
Waiting for ur reply
First, please, answer my question. Do you use MSYS? If yes, then use "Qt Command Prompt" (i.e. cmd.exe) instead. You can find a link in Start menu.

jnana
30th November 2006, 08:51
Hi,

Yeah, I am using MSYS. I executed the exe file of qt 4.1 mingw one. I got one window for installing. After istallation, what should I do? Whether to use executables in bin dir or to configure and make the source code. If I am using qmake form bin directory, it is creating window style make file. However, mingw is expecting linux environment make file. Even if I am tring to compile the qt source code, it is also giving error as the makfiles are in window environment.

The way I am compiling qt source code is as follows
configure -static -debug -platform win32-g++
mingw32-make

If I am doing anything wrong, please guide me.

Waiting for ur reply.

Thanks
Jnana

jacek
30th November 2006, 09:13
Yeah, I am using MSYS. [...] If I am doing anything wrong, please guide me.
I've already wrote what you should do --- stop using MSYS and use "Qt command prompt" (Start -> Applications > Qt by Trolltech ... > Qt 4.x.x Command Prompt).

lorebett
12th February 2009, 21:51
I've already wrote what you should do --- stop using MSYS and use "Qt command prompt" (Start -> Applications > Qt by Trolltech ... > Qt 4.x.x Command Prompt).

But what if one wants to use msys?
I cannot use the qt command prompt because it does not have the command of a unix shell, that's why one wants to use msys...
isn't it possible to do so?

jpn
13th February 2009, 10:58
See: Qt/MSYS (http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2007/01/30/qtmsys/).

lorebett
13th February 2009, 18:27
See: Qt/MSYS (http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2007/01/30/qtmsys/).

but this means that the whole qt library should be recompiled under msys with mingw, right?