PDA

View Full Version : using library files



kulsekarr
2nd January 2012, 10:32
can any one help me out how to include the library files in the project. it will be grateful if you reply..

NullPointer
2nd January 2012, 11:18
Hello,

It's hard to say, if you didn't talk to us which you want to add....
But, there is basically 2 ways:

1º - Statically: in your .pro file "LIBS+=", followed by -L<path> -l<libname> and in your source includes the .h header.
2º - Dynamically: Use dlopen/dlsym in Unix and LoadLibrary(Ex)/GetProcAddress in Windows...

HTH

ChrisW67
2nd January 2012, 22:41
Read Declaring Other Libraries in the qmake docs