PDA

View Full Version : How to load QOCI driver



narlapavan
13th February 2012, 14:34
plz. give information how to load QOCI drivers.

i hav QSQLITE at present i able to work on that but some quries are not working such as "select * from tab" or "select count(*) from table_name" .why this?

KillGabio
13th February 2012, 17:24
To load QOCI drivers:

http://developer.qt.nokia.com/doc/qt-4.8/sql-driver.html

then to use it

QSqlDatabase db = QSqlDatabase::addDatabase ("QOCI", "name of the connection");


Some advices:
*you need to open the command promp in a Qt Environment, you do that by opening the : Qt SKD->Desktop->Qt 4.7.4 for Desktop (MinGW)
*make sure to follow ALL the steps!
*make sure to have the *.dll driver of QOCI..

narlapavan
16th February 2012, 14:06
the url which u hav give is not working ????

ChrisW67
17th February 2012, 01:51
Open Qt Assistant... it comes with every Qt install. In the index "Look for" SQL then open the page titled "SQL Database Drivers"