PDA

View Full Version : OpenGL Texture Loading Problem

Atomic_Sheep
17th May 2012, 17:27
Hi guys, I started playing around with OpenGL and initially, I was getting the message box popping up in the LoadGLWidget function call but I changed the type to void over int and that stopped happening... so by the looks of it, the image started to load without a problem. The problem however is that despite no error message box popping up, I see the coloured box, rather than having that box filled with my test image (both can be seen in the attachment. Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong?

#include "glwidget.h"

GLWidget::GLWidget(QWidget *parent) :
QGLWidget(parent)
{
}

void GLWidget::initializeGL()
{
glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D);
glClearColor(1,1,0.5,1);

glClearDepth(1.0f);
glEnable(GL_DEPTH_TEST);
glDepthFunc(GL_LEQUAL);
}

//Setup viewport, projection etc...
void GLWidget::resizeGL(int w, int h)
{

if (h == 0)
{
h = 1;
}
}

//Draw the Scene
void GLWidget::paintGL() //corresponds to DrawGLScene
{

glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);
glLoadIdentity();

//glTranslatef(x, y, z)

//glTranslatef(0.0f,0.0f,-10.0f);

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture[0]);

glBegin(GL_QUADS);
//Bottom Left
glColor3f(0.5,0.5,0.5);
glTexCoord2f(0.0f, 0.0f);
glVertex2f(-1.0f, -1.0f);

//Top Left
glColor3f(0.2,0.7,0);
glTexCoord2f(0.0f, 1.0f);
glVertex2f(-1.0f,1.0f);

//Top Right
glColor3f(0.9,0.1,0.5);
glTexCoord2f(1.0f, 1.0f);
glVertex2f(1.0f,1.0f);

//Bottom Right
glColor3f(0.6,0.6,0.6);
glTexCoord2f(1.0f, 0.0f);
glVertex2f(1.0f,-1.0f);
glEnd();

/*
glBegin(GL_TRIANGLES);
glColor3f(0,1,0.7);
glVertex3f(-1,0,0);
glColor3f(0,0.1,0.5);
glVertex3f(1,0,0);
glColor3f(0.9,0.1,0);
glVertex3f(0,1,0);
glEnd();
*/

}

void GLWidget::LoadGLTexture()
{
QImage GLFormatImage;
QImage QFormatImage;

if (!QFormatImage.load("actual path to the file with .bmp format"))
{
QMessageBox::information(this, "Error", "Could not load image");
}

GLFormatImage = QGLWidget::convertToGLFormat(QFormatImage);