PDA

View Full Version : qwt_plot.h: No such file or directory



qt_developer
13th June 2012, 22:34
Hi all,

I have downloaded qwt from http://ignum.dl.sourceforge.net/project/qwt/qwt/6.0.1/qwt-6.0.1.zip

I have build qwt by following the next steps:

1.- qmake qwt.pro
2.- make
3.- make install

Then, I have build the examples:

1.- cd examples
2.- qmake examples.pro
3.- make

But when I try to use qwt in a project I get the next error:


qwt_plot.h: No such file or directory

I have added this line in the .pro file:



CONFIG += qwt


How can I solve the problem?

Best regards.

amleto
13th June 2012, 23:27
have you done this http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/qmake-advanced-usage.html#adding-new-configuration-features?

Otherwise you have to do this


If you don't use qmake you have to add the include path to find the Qwt
headers to your compiler flags and the Qwt library to your linker list.
Don't forget to add QWT_DLL to the compiler flags, when you work with a
Qwt-DLLs on Windows.
http://qwt.sourceforge.net/qwtinstall.html


How much of that guide have you done?

wyjyan
14th June 2012, 07:30
Hi all,

I have downloaded qwt from http://ignum.dl.sourceforge.net/project/qwt/qwt/6.0.1/qwt-6.0.1.zip

I have build qwt by following the next steps:

1.- qmake qwt.pro
2.- make
3.- make install

Then, I have build the examples:

1.- cd examples
2.- qmake examples.pro
3.- make

But when I try to use qwt in a project I get the next error:



I have added this line in the .pro file:



CONFIG += qwt


How can I solve the problem?

Best regards.


Yo

Check if you can execute "make" or something like "mingw32-make"

1.- qmake qwt.pro
2.- make
3.- make install

after these steps



Don't forget to tell qmake where to find qwt.prf:
do this in the same directory path

qmake -set QMAKEFEATURES C:\Qwt-6.0.1\features

or

qmake -set QMAKEFEATURES <Qwt Install Path>\features


if windows then do this

Open System Properties -> Advanced -> Environment Variables

create new user variable "PATH" and set variable value as

C:\Qwt-6.0.1\lib

or

edit existing user variable "PATH" and set variable value as

;C:\Qwt-6.0.1\lib


finally press all OK


If you require custom Qwt widgets to be shown as plugins in Qt Designer
then do this

Open System Properties -> Advanced -> Environment Variables

create new user variable "QT_PLUGIN_PATH" and set variable value as

C:\Qwt-6.0.1\plugins

finally press all OK


Include

CONFIG += qwt

in corresponding project file ( *.pro file )

All done



now Qwt should be working