PDA

View Full Version : No appropriate default constructor

legolizard
19th June 2012, 03:53
Hello there, I am legolizard, and I am very new to these forums, yet I would like the reader to note that I have in fact gone over other threads with a similar problem, and found them to be of no help. :(
Furthermore, while I am relatively new to Qt, I am not new to C++, and have had a pretty easy time learning all the do-hickies of Qt. However, for some reason no matter what I do I always get "no appropriate default constructor."

My basic code is the following :

fileExplorer.hpp :

#ifndef FILEEXPLORER_H
#define FILEEXPLORER_H

#include <QDialog>
#include <QtCore>
#include <QtGui>

namespace Dialog{
class FileExplorer;
}
class FileExplorer : public QDialog{
Q_OBJECT
private:
QFileSystemModel* dirmodel;
QFileSystemModel* filemodel;
Dialog::FileExplorer* dialogbox;
public:
explicit FileExplorer(QWidget* parent = 0 , QString path = "C:\\");//<--This is the !@#$ing default constructor, since I have defaults.
~FileExplorer();
};

#endif // FILEEXPLORER_H

fileExplorer.cpp:

#include "fileExplorer.hpp"
#include "ui_fileExplorer.h"

FileExplorer::FileExplorer(QWidget* parent , QString path) : QDialog(parent) , dirmodel(new QFileSystemModel(this)) ,
filemodel(new QFileSystemModel(this)) , dialogbox(new Dialog::FileExplorer){//<--Error here I guess?
dirmodel->setRootPath(path);
dirmodel->setFilter(QDir::NoDotAndDotDot | QDir::AllDirs);

filemodel->setRootPath(path);
filemodel->setFilter(QDir::NoDotAndDotDot | QDir::Files);
}
FileExplorer::~FileExplorer(){
delete dirmodel;
delete filemodel;
delete dialogbox;
}

I really like Qt and find it really easy and powerful, yet this one thing is really bothersome, and I feel stupid because it seems like such a simple thing to fix. x_x
Any help will be greatly appreciated, thank you. ^.^

ChrisW67
19th June 2012, 05:12