PDA

View Full Version : Painting on a QLabel

davethomaspilot
13th July 2012, 20:42
I want to draw points on a label imbedded in a widget.

So, in the paintEvent for the widget I create a QPainter and pass it a pointer to a QPixmap I got from the label using QPixmap::fromImage().

I draw points using the painters drawPoint(int x, int y) method. When done with all the drawing, I use the label's setPixmap method, passing QPixmap referenced by the pointer passed to the QPainter constructor.

All of this works, except the setPixmap seems to partially break the Qt's event processing. I can still move windows and do many GUI things, but, for example, radio buttons don't uncheck after changing what's checked unless I move the window.

If I remove the setPixmap from the paintEvent handler, all the event processing works normally, but the points don't show up on the label.

Here are some code fragments (I'm a Qt newbie, and here it probably shows!)

void PlaceStartLine::paintEvent(QPaintEvent *event)
{
QPainter painter(&qp);

QPen myPen(Qt::red, 5, Qt::SolidLine,Qt::RoundCap);
painter.setPen(myPen);
good_rows.clear();

for (int i=0; i<tableWidget->rowCount();i++)
{
bool ok_x;
bool ok_y;
bool ok_phys_x;
bool ok_phys_y;
double phys_x;
double phys_y;
int x;
int y;

x= tableWidget->item(i,2)->text().toInt(&ok_x);
if (ok_x)
tableWidget->item(i,2)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::green);
else
tableWidget->item(i,2)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::red);

y= tableWidget->item(i,3)->text().toInt(&ok_y);

if (ok_x)
tableWidget->item(i,3)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::green);
else
tableWidget->item(i,3)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::red);

phys_x = tableWidget->item(i,0)->text().toDouble(&ok_phys_x);
if (ok_phys_x)
tableWidget->item(i,0)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::green);
else
tableWidget->item(i,0)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::red);

phys_y = tableWidget->item(i,1)->text().toDouble(&ok_phys_y);
if (ok_phys_y)
tableWidget->item(i,1)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::green);
else
tableWidget->item(i,1)->setBackgroundColor(Qt::red);