PDA

View Full Version : Combine two QT projects



swamy
19th July 2012, 12:13
How to cobine two qt projects.say 1.pro and 2.pro

amleto
19th July 2012, 12:40
What does each pro make? a dll? an executable?

What is the output that you desire?

sonulohani
19th July 2012, 12:49
make the .pri file of one project and include that .pri file in other .pro file. Or simply cut and paste the first project code into the other one.

kayara
9th May 2016, 14:16
I copy pasted the first Project 2's code into Project 1 and it gives me a segmentation fault. Project 1 & 2 execute well on their own, when combined it seg faults at Project 2's code. Is there a memory stack limitation for each project in qt?

d_stranz
10th May 2016, 02:22
In general you can't just blindly copy and paste all of the code from one project into another and expect it to compile and run with no changes.

Make a debug version of the project, run it in the debugger and examine the stack trace when the seg fault occurs. That will give you a clue about where to start looking for the source of the problem.

A seg fault usually means you are trying to access something through an uninitialized pointer, violating the bounds of an array by using an invalid index, using a null pointer, something in your program has corrupted the stack, or any number of other things.