PDA

View Full Version : Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application



narlapavan
26th July 2012, 10:53
if main application is maximized/minimized are their any signals emitting?

yeye_olive
26th July 2012, 10:57
Yes. These things are unrelated.

narlapavan
26th July 2012, 11:01
then how to known when the app. is maximized/minimized , my problem is, if i known when app. is maximized/minimized then i can resize widget in that app.

Santosh Reddy
26th July 2012, 11:30
One way you can re-implement void QWidget::changeEvent ( QEvent * event );
and look for QEvent::WindowStateChange

or install an event filter to catch QEvent::WindowStateChange

I somehow have a feeling that this will not solve your propblem:(

amleto
26th July 2012, 13:01
then how to known when the app. is maximized/minimized , my problem is, if i known when app. is maximized/minimized then i can resize widget in that app.

resizing should be done with layouts otherwise you are asking for trouble (unless you really know what you are doing.)

wysota
26th July 2012, 18:43
then how to known when the app. is maximized/minimized , my problem is, if i known when app. is maximized/minimized then i can resize widget in that app.

Why do you want to resize a widget if it is minimized to the taskbar (i.e. its window is not visible)?