PDA

View Full Version : I cannot compile project from command line

ZikO
28th July 2012, 12:35
Hello,

I am new to Qt therefore I installed everything by running QtSDK 1.2.1. I read this is the best choice for those who just get started. I am trying to make an application in Mac OS X 10.6.8. I am also quite new to Mac OS X. I have a pretty annoying problem regarding compiling a project. I made a test project with this source file:

#include <QtGui>

int main(int argc, char* argv[]) {
QApplication app(argc, argv);
QPushButton* button = new QPushButton("Hello_word");
button->show();
return app.exec();
}

It is weird because the project can be compiled if I use Build All from QtCreator's menu. However, I also tried to compile it from command line. I read that I need a .pro file which I have. I also read that I have to run qmake to build a makefile:

qmake
make

After this, my program should be ready to start. When I however try to run make with the Makefile, I get this message:

ld: warning: directory '/usr/local/pgsql/lib' following -L not found
ld: warning: directory '/tmp/qt-stuff-85167/source/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.1/Desktop/Qt/4.8.1/gcc/lib' following -L not found
ld: warning: directory '/tmp/qt-stuff-85167/source/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.1/Desktop/Qt/4.8.1/gcc/lib' following -F not found

The same happens when I choose "Build project test" from QtCreator's menu. What I suspect is missing libraries. If the QtSDK have been installed successfully, how is it possible there are missing libs? Can someone help me please? I am quite new to Mac and even more newbie to Qt.

Thank you

sonulohani
28th July 2012, 12:57
If you're using windows then,
1. Open Qt 4.* for Desktop (MinGW)
2. cd to your project file
3. qmake <your-project>.pro
4. mingw32-make
It will start the building process.

If you're using mac then go to:-

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5280952/how-to-compile-qt-code-in-command-line-on-mac-os

amleto
28th July 2012, 14:16