PDA

View Full Version : show a pop up or message box in my console application

rinku
10th August 2012, 06:59
i am new in qt . i have written a console application . now i want to show a message box or pop up message in run time . how to do this?

BalaQT
10th August 2012, 09:14
messagebox is in QtGui, u need to link against them.
My suggession is u can simply print the message.

hope it helps
Bala

rinku
18th August 2012, 15:20
can u give me some idea how to link console application with QtGui .. thanks

Zlatomir
18th August 2012, 16:45
See in the .pro file and if you have something like QT -= gui delete it (the gui module should be included by default, if not explicitly removed)

Also you also need a QApplication (http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7-snapshot/qapplication.html), because QCoreApplication (http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7-snapshot/qcoreapplication.html) is not enough.

rinku
20th August 2012, 06:00
ok you are saying i need QApplication,so only including the "QApplication.h" will be enough?

yeye_olive
20th August 2012, 15:47
No, you need to instantiate QApplication instead of QCoreApplication as your application currently does.

Your application will not be a console application anymore. It will be a GUI application that happens to be interacting primarily through its standard input and output streams.

rinku
21st August 2012, 11:29
ok but my application is console application. i have added one Qtdesigner form.. now i am facing problem to how to call that form from my application.. i dont have any other options.

spirit
21st August 2012, 11:38
It's odd situation of using console based app with ui. Why do you need such behavior?

yeye_olive
21st August 2012, 13:31