PDA

View Full Version : How to turn on optimization in qt??



tonylin0826
31st August 2012, 09:02
Hi, I want to turn on the compiler's optimization. How can I do it?
Thanks.

Lykurg
31st August 2012, 09:37
When building your project? When building Qt? What optimizations you are talking about?...

tonylin0826
7th September 2012, 08:00
I mean when I need to release my project.

ChrisW67
7th September 2012, 08:20
Build it in release mode and the check the compiler commands... at least for my GCC toolchain the -O2 flag is already specified. If you really need/want to add to/change that you can use the QMAKE_CXXFLAGS_RELEASE qmake variable.

tonylin0826
7th September 2012, 08:33
That is what I am asking for. Thanks a lot. :))

cya-st
7th September 2012, 11:12
Even you can use mingw32-make -j{COUNT_CORE}