PDA

View Full Version : How can I copy image from anohter image

chong_kimkeang
18th September 2012, 04:41
Hi, I have learn Qt for several months and now I have created a program that related to the drawing. I want to get part of an image that user need. They can circle or use the painter to draw the shape to cut the part of the image. Thank in advanced for help me.

pkj
18th September 2012, 05:18
Create a QImage of the same size. Create a QPolygon to represent you drawn area. Now loop through the length and breadth of the image. At each point, if QPoygon::contains(point), set original QImage::pixel else set some default.

chong_kimkeang
18th September 2012, 10:28
Thanks, but can you explain me in more detail because I am new to Qt. If possible, can you please write a short code example. :o

chong_kimkeang
19th September 2012, 05:32
Sorry, what function can I create image the same size? and when I loop the point, still how can I cut the image in the shape I draw?

chong_kimkeang
19th September 2012, 11:02
Sorry, what function can I create image the same size? and when I loop the point, still how can I cut the image in the shape I draw?

ChrisW67
19th September 2012, 22:22
Sorry, what function can I create image the same size?

QImage newImage = oldImage.copy();
// or
QImage newImage(oldImage.size(), oldImage.format());
newImage.fill(Qt::transparent); // or something like this

and when I loop the point, still how can I cut the image in the shape I draw?
Using the approach described above: You need to obtain the outline of the selection area as a QPolygon. Then you can use QPolygon::containsPoint() to see if a given pixel (point) is inside or outside the polygon, i.e. selected or not selected. Then, for each pixel in the original that is inside the polygon set the corresponding pixel in the copy. It is fairly straightforward nested for() loops once you have the polygon.