PDA

View Full Version : Problem - Kernel32.lib

Guilherme Dantas
20th October 2012, 14:05
Hello all,

I am new to QT, and I tried to reinstall the QT-SDK 5 times, but the following problem persists: when I try to compile the program, the message
:-1: error: LNK1104: cannot open file 'kernel32.lib'. (It happens with all programs that I try to compile)

More details of the output:

14:55:25: Running build steps for project teste...
14:55:25: Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
14:55:25: Starting: "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe"
LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'kernel32.lib'
link /LIBPATH:"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.8.1\msvc2008\lib" /NOLOGO /DYNAMICBASE /NXCOMPAT /DEBUG /MANIFEST /MANIFESTFILE:"debug\teste.intermediate.manifest" /SUBSYSTEM:WINDOWS "/MANIFESTDEPENDENCY:type='win32' name='Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls' version='6.0.0.0' publicKeyToken='6595b64144ccf1df' language='*' processorArchitecture='*'" /OUT:debug\teste.exe @C:\Users\GUILHE~1\AppData\Local\Temp\teste.exe.43 84.0.jom
C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe -f Makefile.Debug
jom: C:\Users\Guilherme Dantas\teste-build-desktop-Qt_4_8_1_for_Desktop_-_MSVC2008__Qt_SDK__Debug\Makefile.Debug [debug\teste.exe] Error 1104

jom 1.0.8 - empower your cores

jom: C:\Users\Guilherme Dantas\teste-build-desktop-Qt_4_8_1_for_Desktop_-_MSVC2008__Qt_SDK__Debug\Makefile [debug] Error 2
14:55:26: The process "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe" exited with code 2.
Error while building project teste (target: Desktop)
When executing build step 'Make'

My operating system: Windows 7 - 64 bits
Version of QT Creator: 2.4.1

More informations: I also use microsoft visual studio 2010. I tried to install mingw in my QT Creator and the error is still present. I also found the kernel32.lib in my computer, it's in the following directory:
C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A\Lib