PDA

View Full Version : Multilingual In Qt

StarRocks
31st October 2012, 05:12
Dear Forums,

I know that we can have multilingual concept in QT....As im very new to this concept can i get a small coding like i mean example so that i can look into and working on the remaining languages.....Hope you guys got me..........Thanks in advance........Any Solution would be appreciable....

Regards,

wysota
31st October 2012, 07:48
Take a look at the QTranslator class. The docs there contain a couple of examples.

StarRocks
31st October 2012, 12:13
Dear Wysota,

Thanks for the reply......The docs that you said doesn't contain the examples or sample code it would be good if someone provide me an example coding which would be very favourable....Thanks in advance......Any Solution would be appreciable...

Regards,

wysota
31st October 2012, 14:52
The docs that you said doesn't contain the examples or sample code
Of course they do. Apart containing a minimal example of typical i18n, they link to at least two full-blown i18n examples -- troll print and arrow pad.

StarRocks
8th November 2012, 05:28
Dear Wysota,

Thanks for the reply......The docs that you said doesn't contain the examples or sample code it would be good if someone provide me an example coding which would be very favourable....Thanks in advance......Any Solution would be appreciable...

Regards,

wysota
8th November 2012, 12:06
Is this ok?

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
QApplication app(argc, argv);

QTranslator translator;
translator.load("hellotr_la");
app.installTranslator(&translator);

QPushButton hello(QPushButton::tr("Hello world!"));
hello.resize(100, 30);

hello.show();
return app.exec();
}

StarRocks
9th November 2012, 05:05
Dear Wysota,