PDA

View Full Version : Visual Studio 2010 and Qwt - Problem Compiling Programs

stonerbot613
8th November 2012, 18:24
This may be a better question to put on the Qwt subforum, but I'm an extreme newbie at this, so I'll post it in both places. Mods, feel free to delete whichever one you think needs to go.

I'm trying to do some preliminary research into Qwt for a future project and have run into program compilation issues when using Visual Studio 2010.
I'm basically trying to build and compile the spectrogram example from the qwt examples (not the exact files, just marginally tweaked). Visual Studio gives me the following output when building:

1>------ Rebuild All started: Project: Spectrogram, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1>Build started 11/8/2012 10:17:19 AM.
1>_PrepareForClean:
1> Deleting file "Debug\Spectrogram.lastbuildstate".
1>InitializeBuildStatus:
1> Touching "Debug\Spectrogram.unsuccessfulbuild".
1>CustomBuild:
1> Moc'ing spectrogram.h...
1> Uic'ing spectrogram.ui...
1> Rcc'ing spectrogram.qrc...
1>RCC : warning : No resources in 'C:\Users\xxxxxx\documents\visual studio 2010\Projects\Spectrogram\Spectrogram\spectrogram. qrc'.
1>
1>ClCompile:
1> moc_spectrogram.cpp
1> main.cpp
1> spectrogram.cpp
1> Generating Code...
1> qrc_spectrogram.cpp
1>qwtd.lib(qwt_plot_renderer.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: virtual __thiscall QSvgGenerator::~QSvgGenerator(void)" (??1QSvgGenerator@@UAE@XZ) referenced in function "public: void __thiscall QwtPlotRenderer::renderDocument(class QwtPlot *,class QString const &,class QString const &,class QSizeF const &,int)" (?renderDocument@QwtPlotRenderer@@QAEXPAVQwtPlot@@ ABVQString@@1ABVQSizeF@@H@Z)