PDA

View Full Version : SpinBox: received value depends on "up-down arrows", pressing enter or digit by hand

chobin
14th November 2012, 14:27
Hi,
I am a complete newbie as regards Qt and I have just started programming with it.
My problem regards SpinBox.

I need to distinguish if the value received from SpinBox depends on:
1. changing value using up down arrows
2. pressing enter
3. editing by hand the value (one digit at a time)

I have found that I can distinguish if the value is enter implementing _editingFinished() function as follows.
I wonder if there is something similar to the hasFocus property for understanding when the changed values depends on clicking up down arrows.

void MainWindow::on_doubleSpinBox_editingFinished()
{
if (ui->doubleSpinBox->hasFocus()) // Enter
{
qDebug() << "Enter pressed";
}
}

amleto
14th November 2012, 20:32
I have found that I can distinguish if the value is enter implementing
the value from a spinbox is never 'enter'.

have you read these?
qspinbox

qabstractspinbox

they don't don't have the signals you're after (for a pretty good reason)

ChrisW67
14th November 2012, 21:16
I need to distinguish if the value received from SpinBox depends on:
1. changing value using up down arrows
2. pressing enter
3. editing by hand the value (one digit at a time)

Why do you care how the value was entered? Seems an unusual thing, especially since item 2 does not change or set a value.

chobin
16th November 2012, 08:44
The project I am working on consists in a gui which sends data to a DSP.
At the changing of the spinBox value, a register in the DSP is updated.

When the up-down arrows of the SpinBox is used, the register is updated in the DSP, and this is ok.

When the SpinBox valued is changed by hand, at every digit modified, the value is updaetd in the DSP.