PDA

View Full Version : Window not responding



tom989
18th November 2012, 20:22
My qt application does some processing that can take a while. The problem of course is that after a few seconds the window says 'not responding' (i'm guessing because all the cpu time is being taken up by the processing function, leaving none to the gui).

What is the simplest way (without messing around with threads to resolve this problem)?

Zlatomir
18th November 2012, 20:29
See this (http://doc.qt.digia.com/qq/qq27-responsive-guis.html) article.

tom989
18th November 2012, 20:36
Ah great thanks. I'm using the process events method but I get this:

QEventLoop: Cannot be used without QApplication

from the application output. Seems to fix the problem though.

ChrisW67
18th November 2012, 22:57
Then you do not have a Qt program, i.e. no QApplication at all, or you are trying to create the QEventLoop before you have created your QApplication instance.