PDA

View Full Version : Serial Port communication

mgurbuz
16th January 2007, 15:27
Hi!
I am trying to communicate to a serial port device. I would like to use "QExtSerial". I downloaded and build the QextSerial but I need some help to use it correctly. Could anybody share an example with me?

Thank you

ederbs
18th January 2007, 00:22
Hi,

it sees if this aid you.

http://lists.trolltech.com/qt-interest/search.php?search=qextserial&Action=Search&doc=on

Ederson de Moura

mgurbuz
19th January 2007, 15:42
I was successful using "QExtSerial" code. Actually I changed and shortened the code to be able to embed it to my original code. If anybody needs an easy serial comm. code just send me a message....

ynimish
24th March 2007, 12:19
Can u Please post that code. I am new with qt. Stuck up for serial communication

jjbabu
10th September 2007, 14:15
I was successful using "QExtSerial" code. Actually I changed and shortened the code to be able to embed it to my original code. If anybody needs an easy serial comm. code just send me a message....

i need ur kind help to get my application success. actually am using windows with qt 4.1 verison. i am developing GUI for my app and that should read the data comming from serial port.
for this i started with downloading of qextserialport and extracted this ,here i struck up with not getting the libraries while compiling the "qextserialport".
plz help me,how to cretae libraries and if u have any sample examples plz provide to me.
thanx a lot.

dheeraj
12th April 2008, 13:07
Hi can you pls give me the serial Comm Code. I am working on serial comm with qextserialport but i am stuck i don find the lib files. !!

wysota
12th April 2008, 14:02
Did you compile QExtSerialPort?

dheeraj
12th April 2008, 17:57
Ya i did compile . I tried it both on Qt and Qt with VS2005. I don know wats wrong i get a error when i try to compile qextserialport.pro
This is the error i get.