PDA

View Full Version : update a QMap after input is changed



Arend
28th November 2012, 15:36
Hello,

I am learning Qt and have the following question:
Results of calculations with input from spin boxes are put in a QMap, when the spin boxes are changed I want to click a update-pushbutton to store the new results in the same Qmap. I believe it is not possible to pas a Qmap as a argument to a function to a slot.

Somebody an idea?

Regards,
Arend

amleto
29th November 2012, 08:13
it is possible to pass qmap to signal/slot connection.

nDorian
29th November 2012, 20:45
To make your application more efficient pass qmap to signal/slot connection by pointer.

wysota
30th November 2012, 10:52
To make your application more efficient pass qmap to signal/slot connection by pointer.

Passing QMap by pointer will not make your application more efficient. It will make it more error prone, though.