PDA

View Full Version : Add new QML component when binding with C++



alenn.masic
5th January 2013, 13:53
Now when I finally learned QML/C++ binding now I'm trying to make and import new component. For example, if I make application which consist only of QML files, then I have no problems with adding new components, like button. But if I make application which requires QML/C++ binding then Qt doesn't recognise my new component.
So I have Button.qml file in same folder as main.qml. Then when I try to make something like this:


Button{

...

}

I get error that component can't be recognized. What's the problem

alizadeh91
5th January 2013, 14:28
Are u sure that it is in a same directory as main qml? Can u post a sample or snapshot of your code?

alenn.masic
5th January 2013, 15:59
Sorry, my bad, actually Button.qml was poorly written.