PDA

View Full Version : KDSoap Install



flogum
23rd March 2013, 20:49
Hi. I really need help :(
I try install KDSoap. https://github.com/KDAB/KDSoap I did the following steps:
1. Install Windows SDK http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8279
2. Install QT http://qt-project.org/downloads. This version: Qt 5.0.1 for Windows 32-bit (VS 2010, 481 MB)
3. Download KDSoap https://github.com/KDAB/KDSoap
4. Add "configure.bat" to PATH.
5. Install perl http://www.activestate.com/activeperl/downloads
6. Install DirectX SDK http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=6812
7. From Windows SDK 7.1 Command Prompt i call:

configure.bat -shared -debug -prefix c:/kdsoap
8. Install win_flexa http://sourceforge.net/projects/winflexbison/
9. Install bisona http://gnuwin32.sourceforge.net/packages/bison.htm
10. Add flex and bison to PATH.
11. Call from Windows SDK 7.1 Command Prompt

nmake

I don't know what to do next :( In INSTALL.TXT its only co call:

configure.bat -shared -debug -prefix c:/kdsoap and

nmake
What to do to be able to use class from KDSoap in my applications? I'm beginner in Qt :(

Thanks for help and sorry for my english.

anda_skoa
24th March 2013, 12:55
You need to tell your Qt project where to find the headers and library of KDSoap.

This is handled through the variables INCLUDEPATH and LIBS in the project's .pro file. See the QMake documentation for more info on that
http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.0/qtdoc/qmake-manual.html

Cheers,
_

dfaure
25th March 2013, 16:30
Here are a number of things you should do next:

* Run a few KDSoap examples from the bin directory, to ensure everything works and is set up properly
* Read the manual, it's available under doc/manual/kdsoap.pdf
* Look at the source code for examples, or in the manual: in your .pro file (if you use qmake), you want to include(kdsoap.pri) and add the line KDWSDL=myfile.wsdl, to generate code from a .wsdl file (if you have one to start with).

David Faure (KDSoap developer and maintainer)

flogum
25th March 2013, 17:18
Hi. I dont have any examples in my bin directory. Only this :(


..\KDSoap-master\bin

2013-03-23 20:14 485˙888 libEGLd.dll
2013-03-23 20:14 3˙363˙840 libGLESv2d.dll
2013-03-23 20:04 1˙053˙696 moc.exe
2013-03-23 20:04 638 moc.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:04 5˙291 moc.exp
2013-03-23 20:04 9˙186 moc.lib
2013-03-23 20:07 2˙413˙056 qdoc.exe
2013-03-23 20:07 638 qdoc.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:07 5˙293 qdoc.exp
2013-03-23 20:07 9˙240 qdoc.lib
2013-03-23 19:56 2˙270˙208 qmake.exe
2013-03-23 19:56 29 qt.conf
2013-03-23 20:04 855˙040 rcc.exe
2013-03-23 20:04 638 rcc.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:04 5˙291 rcc.exp
2013-03-23 20:04 9˙186 rcc.lib
2013-03-23 19:51 73 syncqt
2013-03-23 19:51 127 syncqt.bat
2013-03-23 20:07 1˙234˙944 uic.exe
2013-03-23 20:07 638 uic.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:07 5˙291 uic.exp
2013-03-23 20:07 9˙186 uic.lib

But nmake takes about 40 minutes and does not show any errors

dfaure
26th March 2013, 10:33
That's your Qt bin directory, not your KDSoap bin directory.

If you still can't figure it out, post the full compilation log of KDSoap (not Qt!)

jkgh
29th March 2013, 22:46
Hi!
I have this same issue as flogum...
After build KDsoap (exactly with this same way as folgum too) QT files are copied to KDsoap bin. I haven't any examples there just this files:

..\KDSoap-master\bin

2013-03-23 20:14 485˙888 libEGLd.dll
2013-03-23 20:14 3˙363˙840 libGLESv2d.dll
2013-03-23 20:04 1˙053˙696 moc.exe
2013-03-23 20:04 638 moc.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:04 5˙291 moc.exp
2013-03-23 20:04 9˙186 moc.lib
2013-03-23 20:07 2˙413˙056 qdoc.exe
2013-03-23 20:07 638 qdoc.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:07 5˙293 qdoc.exp
2013-03-23 20:07 9˙240 qdoc.lib
2013-03-23 19:56 2˙270˙208 qmake.exe
2013-03-23 19:56 29 qt.conf
2013-03-23 20:04 855˙040 rcc.exe
2013-03-23 20:04 638 rcc.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:04 5˙291 rcc.exp
2013-03-23 20:04 9˙186 rcc.lib
2013-03-23 19:51 73 syncqt
2013-03-23 19:51 127 syncqt.bat
2013-03-23 20:07 1˙234˙944 uic.exe
2013-03-23 20:07 638 uic.exe.embed.manifest
2013-03-23 20:07 5˙291 uic.exp
2013-03-23 20:07 9˙186 uic.lib
Anyone can help?

flogum
3rd April 2013, 20:47
That's your Qt bin directory, not your KDSoap bin directory.

If you still can't figure it out, post the full compilation log of KDSoap (not Qt!)

This is my bin directory in KDSoap-master folder. Not in Qt :/