PDA

View Full Version : Use an application created in QT5 with mingw compiler in Microsoft Visual Studio 2010

Search
17th April 2013, 06:04
Hi; I have an application created in Qtcreator using Qt5 with MinGW compiler and I want to use this code in Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 because I need to use some Opencv functions and I can't compile Opencv with Qt support using Mingw 32 compiler. How can I migrate my application from Qtcreator to MSVC 2010?
I try using the Qt5 Add In for visual studio and select the option to open Qt project but when i try to compile a link error apear.
I'm new in Qt

Thanks for your answer.

wysota
17th April 2013, 06:31
How can I migrate my application from Qtcreator to MSVC 2010?
Rebuild the application with MSVC. Of course you need Qt for MSVC installed (or built).

I try using the Qt5 Add In for visual studio and select the option to open Qt project but when i try to compile a link error apear.
You don't need the add-in. You can compile from within Qt Creator.

Search
18th April 2013, 03:36
When I build with visual studio 2010 (previously build the Qt library for visual studio) a link error appear:

moc_formulario1.obj : error LNK2019: sÃ*mbolo externo "private: void __cdecl formulario1::on_Bcontinuar_clicked(void)" (?on_Bcontinuar_clicked@formulario1@@AEAAXXZ) sin resolver al que se hace referencia en la función "private: static void __cdecl formulario1::qt_static_metacall(class QObject *,enum QMetaObject::Call,int,void * *)" (?qt_static_metacall@formulario1@@CAXPEAVQObject@@ W4Call@QMetaObject@@HPEAPEAX@Z)
1>moc_formulario6.obj : error LNK2019: sÃ*mbolo externo "private: void __cdecl formulario6::on_toolButton_3_clicked(void)" (?on_toolButton_3_clicked@formulario6@@AEAAXXZ) sin resolver al que se hace referencia en la función "private: static void __cdecl formulario6::qt_static_metacall(class QObject *,enum QMetaObject::Call,int,void * *)" (?qt_static_metacall@formulario6@@CAXPEAVQObject@@ W4Call@QMetaObject@@HPEAPEAX@Z)