PDA

View Full Version : Include cryptopp windows



Cyrebo
23rd April 2013, 02:12
How do I include cryptopp on windows???????? I have tried damn near every method people stay but still no success. I have even tried hard coding the path in include path <>....what else do I have to do????

In the actual source code I see the path to the includes when I hover over them which means its finding it then why is it saying cannot find lcryptopp????

.pro file:



INCLUDEPATH += <C:\Qt\libs\others\cryptopp>
LIBS += -L/path/to/CryptoPP/lib_dir -lcryptopp


Added after 7 minutes:

Now it's saying undefined reference to all the paces I use CryptoPP in my code...I use the exact same code on Linux, no problems why is this?

anda_skoa
23rd April 2013, 15:45
Undefined reference is a linker error, so you could try using the same path syntax in -L that you used in INCLUDEPATH

Cheers,
_

Cyrebo
24th April 2013, 11:55
Undefined reference is a linker error, so you could try using the same path syntax in -L that you used in INCLUDEPATH

Cheers,
_

I get a debug/exe error when i use that syntax..