PDA

View Full Version : QItemDelegate with QTextEdit

caster89
24th April 2013, 14:01
Hi everyone,
I'm fairly new to Qt so i'm pretty sure i'm taking the long way around to solv a very simple problem. Anyhow, what I want to do is to obtain is a QListWidget in which under every image is a description of the image, which can be edited in a QTextBox, thus allowing multiple lines and wordwrap.
What I did was to create a new QItemDelegate subclassing from QStyledItemDelegate (ItemDelegate), and then I created a editor subclassing from QWidget (DelegateWidget).
The problem I am having right now is that when I pass the QModelIndex to the DelegateWidget, I can't get the Image from the DecorativeRole.
Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong, or if there is an easier way, as I really think I'm just making a mess.
P.S.
I was actually thinking I might just create a ScrollArea from scratch and just add the images and text to the ScrollArea, but then I'd probably hav to reimplement the dragging etc.

QItemDelegate

ItemDelegate::ItemDelegate(QObject *parent)
: QStyledItemDelegate(parent)
{
}

QWidget *ItemDelegate::createEditor(QWidget *parent, const QStyleOptionViewItem &/* option */, const QModelIndex & index ) const
{

return new DelegateWidget(parent, index);
}

void ItemDelegate::setEditorData(QWidget *editor, const QModelIndex &index) const
{

static_cast<DelegateWidget*>(editor)->setText(index.data(Qt::EditRole).toString());
}

void ItemDelegate::setModelData(QWidget *editor, QAbstractItemModel *model,const QModelIndex &index) const
{

QString value=static_cast<DelegateWidget*>(editor)->GetText();

model->setData(index, value, Qt::EditRole);
}

void ItemDelegate::updateEditorGeometry(QWidget *editor, const QStyleOptionViewItem &option, const QModelIndex &index) const
{
static_cast<DelegateWidget*>(editor)->setGeometry(option.rect);
}

DelegateWidget

DelegateWidget::DelegateWidget(QWidget *parent, const QModelIndex &index) :
QWidget(parent)
,TextEditBox(new QTextEdit)