PDA

View Full Version : Painting Problem



shyam prasad
31st January 2007, 12:34
Hi

I am using Qt 4.2 on Mac OS .

1 . I written a programe which does not contain the parent window
while executing on Mac OS , i am getting caption bar & minimize and close , resize button window for that application .

For the same application running on Windows no problems at all.

Is there any limitations on Mac OS .


2. Painting is going to be disappearing (or) moving in side the widget while resizing continuosly .



These are the 2 questions , which i a unable to solve .

Please help me .
My project is going to be released.


Thankyou .

Regards
prasad boga

aamer4yu
31st January 2007, 12:36
Can u show the code which has problem ?

shyam prasad
31st January 2007, 12:58
Can u show the code which has problem ?


hi Aamir .

Actually It is a big application . i am designing a Protractor .
This protractor is just like as our normal Compass Protractor .
Its initial size is 400,400

This protractor does nt have the min , max , close ,caption bar.

That application is running successfully on windows .

on Mac OS i am getting min , max , caption bar , close buttons to that widget automatically .
I no need these buttons , caption bar to that widget .
what should i do for this ?

is threre any issues in Mac OS .

second thing is that

Painting ( i.e. measurements ,needles etc ..) is moving inside the widget randomly , while rezing or rotating the protractror .

In windows no problems like these .
its running well .


Thank you .

bye.

shyam prasad
5th February 2007, 15:07
hi aamir ,

Thankyou for u r reply .

pls find attachment of code & execute it in Mac OS

While repainting i am getting problem

Thankyou .