PDA

View Full Version : Building QT on Windows with use of MinGW



karlkar
14th July 2013, 15:23
Hi.
I want to build qt 5.0.2 statically in order to publish my app as only one file, without any additional libraries' files.
I use Windows 7 x64 with MinGW.
I follow instructions from http://qt-project.org/wiki/Building-Qt-5-from-Git

When I run
perl init-repository --no-webkit -f

I get an error:


fatal: destination path 'qtactiveqt' already exists and is not an empty directory.
git clone git://gitorious.org/qt/qtactiveqt.git qtactiveqt exited with status 32768 at init-repository li
ne 302.
Qt::InitRepository::exe('Qt::InitRepository=HASH(0 x5c7c48)', 'git', 'clone', 'git://gitorious.org
/qt/qtactiveqt.git', 'qtactiveqt') called at init-repository line 563
Qt::InitRepository::git_clone_one_submodule('Qt::I nitRepository=HASH(0x5c7c48)', 'qtactiveqt', 'g
it://gitorious.org/qt/qtactiveqt.git') called at init-repository line 487
Qt::InitRepository::git_clone_all_submodules('Qt:: InitRepository=HASH(0x5c7c48)') called at init-
repository line 617
Qt::InitRepository::run('Qt::InitRepository=HASH(0 x5c7c48)') called at init-repository line 626


How can I fix it?

ChrisW67
14th July 2013, 21:53
There is no '-f' option on the init-repository script call in those instructions.
Make sure your Perl is in the path before git as outlined in the instructions.
Consider removing the offending directory

karlkar
15th July 2013, 21:26
-f means force - without it I have an error that repository is already init.

ChrisW67
16th July 2013, 05:04
-f means force - without it I have an error that repository is already init.
I would call that a clue then. Perhaps if it is already "init"-ed then you don't need a step to "init" it.
Where did you get the source code? From Git, per the Building Qt 5 from Git (http://qt-project.org/wiki/Building-Qt-5-from-Git#b50aae10a392d80cb2253ce34e686ae3) instructions, or as a tar ball?