PDA

View Full Version : Qt5: custom input contexts gone? How to convert from Qt4 QInputContext?



luchio
16th July 2013, 18:41
Hi, I have a Qt4 app that is using a QInputContext to implement a custom keyboard, but QInputContext seems to be gone from Qt5, what is the recommended way to do a custom input method now?

seneca
16th July 2013, 19:23
Wish I could help, but I am stuck currently also at the same point.

The best I found so far seems to be this halfway japanese and halfway english slides:

http://de.slideshare.net/takumiasaki/qt5-input-method

anda_skoa
20th July 2013, 18:00
Input context handling is now done by the platform abstraction plugins (QPA), by implementing a QPlatformInputContext derived class and returning it from the plugin's QPlatformIntegration subclass instance.

There are a lot of examples in the existing QPA plugins, to be found in qtbase/src/plugins/plastforms

Cheers,
_