PDA

View Full Version : Open CV with Qt error.



SiddhantR
18th July 2013, 08:09
I am using Fedora 14. I want to play a video using open cv in qt. I am trying to enable the qt option in Open CV CMake file by changing it to ON. I am getting the following error while running the command in terminal.

CMake Error at /ur/shre/cmake/Modules/FindQt4.cmake:1151
Qt qmake not found!
Call Stack (most recent call first):
cmake/openCVFindLibsGUI.cmake:35 (find_package)
CMakeLists.txt:397(include)Can some one please help me with this part. Thank You :)

ChrisW67
18th July 2013, 08:35
The message says it all, Qt 4 could not be found. If memory serves, CMake finds Qt 4 running qmake which needs to be in the PATH.

SiddhantR
18th July 2013, 10:02
so what should I do??

Added after 47 minutes:

Ok I got it. Set the path of qmake using bash profile.

vi ./bash_profile
set the path in second last column using colon "Your path"
esc:wq to save and exit
and then source ~/.bash_profile

Done.

HelderC
20th July 2013, 16:18
Probably your make file is wrong?

Why dont you make a project using qtcreator and add Opencv to your project?