PDA

View Full Version : Qt Cryptographic Architecture



vermarajeev
9th February 2007, 08:16
I'm using Qt3.3.5 on my system. I want to make use of Qt Cryptographic Architecture. I tried out these steps but getting some errors.
Can someone help me please????

1) I have downloaded "qca-1.0.tar" on my local system
2) I unzipped the file to get qca-1.0
3) On windows I opened command prompt, cd to the particular directory where I extracted qca-1.0 directory
4) Then I typed qmake to create Makefile
5) Typed configure
I get the following errors


//----------------------------------------------------------------
D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0>qmake

D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0>configure
Reading license file in.....C:/Documents and Settings/rajeevv

QMAKESPEC...................win32-msvc2005
Maketool....................nmake

Environment:
INCLUDE=
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\include\
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\ATLMFC\INCLUDE
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\INCLUDE
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\PlatformSDK\include
\prerelease
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\PlatformSDK\include

D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\include
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003

LIB=
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\Lib\
\ATLMFC\LIBogram Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
\LIB D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
\PlatformSDK\lib\prereleaseosoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
\PlatformSDK\lib Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
\lib D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\ATLMFC\LIB
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\LIB
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\PlatformSDK\lib\prerele
ase
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\PlatformSDK\lib
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\lib
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\IDE
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\PlatformSDK\Lib
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VC98\Lib
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\lib
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\PlatformSDK\Lib
D:\Qt\3.3.5\lib
PATH=
c:\ruby\bin
C:\WINDOWS\system32
C:\WINDOWS
C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem
d:\Program Files\doxygen\bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\IDE
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\Tools\Bin
C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\90\Tools\bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\IDE
C:\Program Files\cvsnt
D:\Qt\3.3.5\bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\IDE
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\Tools\Bin
D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\IDE
Configuration:
nocrosscompiler
minimal-config
small-config
medium-config
large-config
full-config
release
accessibility
no-gif
zlib
jpeg
no-mng
png
bigcodecs
no-tablet
Debug symbols...............no
Thread support..............no

Accessibility support.......yes
Big Textcodecs..............yes
Tablet support..............no
STL support.................yes
Additional exports..........no
Exception support...........no
RTTI support................no
OpenGL support..............no

Image formats:
GIF support.............no
MNG support.............no
JPEG support............qt
PNG support.............qt

Styles:
Windows.................yes
Windows XP..............no
Motif...................yes
Platinum................yes
MotifPlus...............yes
CDE.....................yes
SGI.....................yes

Sql Drivers:
ODBC....................no
MySQL...................no
OCI.....................no
PostgreSQL..............no
TDS.....................no
DB2.....................no
SQLite..................no
Interbase...............no

Sources are in..............D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0
Install prefix..............D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0
Headers installed to........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\include
Libraries installed to......D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\lib
Plugins installed to........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\plugins
Binaries installed to.......D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\bin
Docs installed to...........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\doc
Data installed to...........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0
Translations installed to...D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\translations


Creating qmake...

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 7.10.3077
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

D:\Qt\3.3.5\bin\moc.exe src\qca.h -o .moc\moc_qca.cpp
cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -wd4996 -W3 -w34100 -w34189 -MD -O2 -EHsc -EHsc -GR
-DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQCA_MAKEDLL -DQT_DLL -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_ACCESSIBILIT
Y_SUPPORT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -I"src" -I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\include" -I".ui" -I"." -I".moc" -
I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005" -Fo.obj\ @C:\DOCUME~1\rajeevv\LOCALS~1\Tem
p\nm8D.tmp
qca.cpp
cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -wd4996 -W3 -w34100 -w34189 -MD -O2 -EHsc -EHsc -GR
-DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQCA_MAKEDLL -DQT_DLL -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_ACCESSIBILIT
Y_SUPPORT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -I"src" -I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\include" -I".ui" -I"." -I".moc" -
I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005" -Fo.obj\ @C:\DOCUME~1\rajeevv\LOCALS~1\Tem
p\nm8E.tmp
moc_qca.cpp
link /NOLOGO /DELAYLOAD:comdlg32.dll /DELAYLOAD:oleaut32.dll /DELAYLOAD:
winmm.dll /DELAYLOAD:wsock32.dll /DELAYLOAD:winspool.dll /DELAYLOAD:opengl32.dll
/SUBSYSTEM:WINDOWS /DLL /LIBPATH:"D:\Qt\3.3.5\lib" /OUT:qca.dll @C:\DOCUME~1\ra
jeevv\LOCALS~1\Temp\nm8F.tmp
Creating library qca.lib and object qca.exp
LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:comdlg32.dll ignored; no imports found from c
omdlg32.dll
LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:oleaut32.dll ignored; no imports found from o
leaut32.dll
LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:winmm.dll ignored; no imports found from winm
m.dll
LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:wsock32.dll ignored; no imports found from ws
ock32.dll
LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:winspool.dll ignored; no imports found from w
inspool.dll
LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:opengl32.dll ignored; no imports found from o
pengl32.dll
Creating makefiles in src...
For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\src\qt.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\src\qtmain.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\examples.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\qca.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\certtest\certtest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\ciphertest\ciphertest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\hashtest\hashtest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\rsatest\rsatest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\sasltest\sasltest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\sslservtest\sslservtest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\ssltest\ssltest.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1

Qt is now configured for building. Just run nmake.
To reconfigure, run nmake clean and configure.
//----------------------------------------------------------------

What is that I'm doing wrong????

jacek
9th February 2007, 12:11
For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\src\qt.pro
The system cannot find the path specified.
Qmake failed, return code 1
I would look into those .pro files and check whether there are no incorrect paths.

vermarajeev
9th February 2007, 12:35
I would look into those .pro files and check whether there are no incorrect paths.

Hi jacek thanks for your reply,

Before starting I have some doubts.

For windows
I have my Qt installed at D:\qt\3.3.5

1) I downloaded the "qca-1.0.tar"
2) I unzipped the file to get qca-1.0 to suppose D:\cryptography\qca-1.0

then I do these on the command prompt:
i) D: //takes me to D Drive
ii) cd \cryptography\qca-1.0
iii) qmake
iv) configure

Is this the correct way to do or M I doing anything wrong

vermarajeev
9th February 2007, 13:11
Hi jacek thanks for your reply,

Before starting I have some doubts.

For windows
I have my Qt installed at D:\qt\3.3.5

1) I downloaded the "qca-1.0.tar"
2) I unzipped the file to get qca-1.0 to suppose D:\cryptography\qca-1.0

then I do these on the command prompt:
i) D: //takes me to D Drive
ii) cd \cryptography\qca-1.0
iii) qmake
iv) configure

Is this the correct way to do or M I doing anything wrong


Is this the correct way Jacek?????

jacek
9th February 2007, 13:12
i) D: //takes me to D Drive
ii) cd \cryptography\qca-1.0
iii) qmake
iv) configure

Is this the correct way to do or M I doing anything wrong
As the INSTALL file says, you should run:
./configure
make
make install
Obviously you haven't read it.

Moreover it looks like you have started the configure utility that comes with Qt, not the QCA's script.

vermarajeev
9th February 2007, 13:33
As the INSTALL file says, you should run:
Obviously you haven't read it.

Moreover it looks like you have started the configure utility that comes with Qt, not the QCA's script.

But when I type
./configure on command prompt I get this error
'.' is not recognized as an internal or external command

hence I used configure

I didnt use make because I'm working on windows and windows take nmake.
Also I get above shown errors after I type the command configure on the prompt. There is no sense in moving forword until I rectify those errors.

Waiting for a reply

jacek
9th February 2007, 14:15
But when I type
./configure on command prompt I get this error
'.' is not recognized as an internal or external command
That configure file is a shell script, not an executable. You have to run it from a shell, for example from MSYS. If you don't have any shell that will interpret that script, you will have to do what that script should do by hand, which shouldn't be that hard --- it's just a matter of setting certain variables in the .pro file.

Of course, after compiling QCA, you will have to compile the plugin which is available as a separate archive (not that this plugin will require OpenSSL).