PDA

View Full Version : Implementing Resize funtionality



PiXeL16
14th February 2007, 21:15
Hi Trolls.
I have a customs frameless widget and i will like to add to the borders the rezise funtionality.
Could someone give me some pointer on how to achieve this?
How can I save the point that the user whants to enlarge the widget when he drag the border And set that size to the widget?
Any help will be much appreciated
Thanks
CJC

PiXeL16
14th February 2007, 21:50
To clarify a little my questions.
I can get the point of the cursor that the user is draggin to resize.
This QPoint returns x and y coords.
How can i "translade" those cords to Width and Heith to set in the widget?
Thanks
CJC

jacek
15th February 2007, 00:12
How can i "translade" those cords to Width and Heith to set in the widget?
Try QWidget::mapFromGlobal().