PDA

View Full Version : Winid issue with Qt



Pragya
19th February 2007, 11:17
Hi all,
I have to render some output on Qt window using graphical library , for this i need to set the Qt window with the view of graphical library. For this to be done , i need to use "winid"
and i end up with no window set with the view of graphical library. I have tried a lot and i guess that there is some bug in winid.
Thanks.
Pragya

wysota
19th February 2007, 14:01
Could you elaborate on the problem? What was wrong?

Pragya
19th February 2007, 14:16
I am trying to integrate opencascade graphical library with QT , and i am failed to do so, because it ends up with run time error when i try to set the QT window ( for this i am using winid ) with the "view" of open cascade. I guess there is some problem with QWidget::winid( ) . I am using QT 4.2.2 open source , OS windows xp and Visual studio 2005.
Any suggestion or opinion is really welcome.
Thanks
Pragya

wysota
19th February 2007, 14:28
What kind of runtime error? Have you tried debugging?

Pragya
20th February 2007, 05:19
Ya i tried debugging, and it ends with Visual3d_definitonerror of open cascade. When i add a quick watch in my VC++ 8.0, winid value found to be unused.

wysota
20th February 2007, 12:41
What does the backtrace/callstack say? Find the last point of entry into your code.

pdolbey
7th June 2007, 14:10
I'm now pretty sure I understand what's going on here now. See my last post on

http://www.opencascade.org/org/forum/thread_10859/

Pete