PDA

View Full Version : A question about QT's application with QT's Library and Dlls.



hass
22nd February 2007, 05:00
Hello all,:D
I have a question.
How can I move a QT's program to a system,which has not installed QT framework? I know that followed dlls must be copied together with my EXE to that system.

QtGui4.dll
QtCore4.dll
mingwm10.dll

However my problem is it,how can I write xxx.pro,if I move these dlls in relativ directory of my EXE.

c:\my_program\
xxx.exe
lib
|----QtGui4.dll
|----QtCore4.dll
|----mingwm10.dll
|----others.....
.....

On windows XP home, gcc/g++ ,qt4,2,1
Thank you! :confused:

aamer4yu
22nd February 2007, 05:34
Will void QCoreApplication::setLibraryPaths ( const QStringList & paths ) be of use to you ??

sunil.thaha
22nd February 2007, 08:08
The Application xxx.exe requires these dlls inorder to run. So these must be in the path or in the same folder where xxx.exe is placed. Now if you wnat ot have these libs in a lib subfolder. then you will have to add the path of the subfolder to the PATH environment variable.



Will void QCoreApplication::setLibraryPaths ( const QStringList & paths ) be of use to you ??


Not at all, Since the application has to run in order to call this ;).