PDA

View Full Version : Adding own slot to a signal from mainWindow

Brixus
25th March 2014, 18:34
Hello,

I would like to connect a slider I have created in "Design mode" with an own slot I have written into a new class.

The slider is named g_sld.

I get the error. "expected primary-expression before '->' token" in the main.cpp
Google couldnt help me and as I am a C++ beginner I dont unterstand the mistake.
Can anybody tell me whats wrong?

Thank you very much :-)

See the code following:

Headers:

#ifndef MAINWINDOW_H
#define MAINWINDOW_H

#include <QMainWindow>

namespace Ui {
class MainWindow;
}

class MainWindow : public QMainWindow
{
Q_OBJECT

public:
explicit MainWindow(QWidget *parent = 0);
~MainWindow();

private:
Ui::MainWindow *ui;
};

#endif // MAINWINDOW_H

#ifndef MYSLOTS_H
#define MYSLOTS_H

#include <QObject>

class mySlots : public QObject
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
explicit mySlots(QObject *parent = 0);

signals:

public slots:
void writeValue (int);

private:
int val;

};

#endif // MYSLOTS_H

Sources:
main.cpp

#include "mainwindow.h"
#include <QApplication>
#include "myslots.h"

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
QApplication a(argc, argv);
MainWindow w;
w.show();

QObject::connect(MainWindow->g_sld, SIGNAL(valueChanged (int)),SLOT(writeValue(int)));

return a.exec();
}

mywindow.cpp

#include "mainwindow.h"
#include "ui_mainwindow.h"
using namespace std;

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :
QMainWindow(parent),
ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
{
ui->setupUi(this);
}

MainWindow::~MainWindow()
{
delete ui;
}

myslots.cpp

#include "myslots.h"
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

mySlots::mySlots(QObject *parent) :
QObject(parent)
{
int val=0;
}

void mySlots::writeValue (int x)
{
if (x != val)
{
cout << x << endl;
val = x;
}
}

Radek
25th March 2014, 19:14
connect(MyWindow.ui->g_sld,...);

supposing g_sld is a pointer.

Brixus
25th March 2014, 19:35
Thanks,