PDA

View Full Version : compiling qtwebkit for raspberry - error



ben80
11th September 2014, 21:25
Hi everyone,

i am trying to crosscompile qtwebkit for the raspberry but get the following error while running qmake:

Project ERROR: WebKit requires SQLite. Either make it available via pkg-config, set $SQLITE3SRCDIR or build WebKit under qt5.git.

1) echo $SQLITE3SRCDIR yields: ~/opt/qt5/qtbase/src/3rdparty/sqlite

2) i installed (besides others) the following libraries:

libicu-dev
libsqlite3-dev
libxslt1-dev
libssl-dev



3) My QT ./configure summary output is:

Build options:
Configuration .......... accessibility alsa audio-backend c++11 clock-gettime clock-monotonic compile_examples concurrent cross_compile egl eglfs evdev eventfd freetype full-config getaddrinfo getifaddrs iconv icu inotify ipv6ifname large-config largefile libudev linuxfb medium-config minimal-config mremap nis no-harfbuzz no-pkg-config opengl opengles2 openssl pcre png posix_fallocate precompile_header qpa qpa reduce_exports release rpath shared small-config system-zlib xcb xcb-plugin xcb-qt xcb-xlib xkbcommon-qt
Build parts ............ tools libs
Mode ................... release
Using C++11 ............ yes
Using PCH .............. yes
Target compiler supports:
iWMMXt/Neon .......... no/auto

Qt modules and options:
Qt D-Bus ............... no
Qt Concurrent .......... yes
Qt GUI ................. yes
Qt Widgets ............. yes
Large File ............. yes
QML debugging .......... yes
Use system proxies ..... no

Support enabled for:
Accessibility .......... yes
ALSA ................... yes
CUPS ................... no
Evdev .................. yes
FontConfig ............. no
FreeType ............... yes (bundled copy)
Glib ................... no
GTK theme .............. no
HarfBuzz ............... no
Iconv .................. yes
ICU .................... yes
Image formats:
GIF .................. yes (plugin, using bundled copy)
JPEG ................. yes (plugin, using bundled copy)
PNG .................. yes (in QtGui, using bundled copy)
journald ............... no
mtdev .................. no
Networking:
getaddrinfo .......... yes
getifaddrs ........... yes
IPv6 ifname .......... yes
OpenSSL .............. yes (loading libraries at run-time)
NIS .................... yes
OpenGL / OpenVG:
EGL .................. yes
OpenGL ............... yes (OpenGL ES 2.x)
OpenVG ............... no
PCRE ................... yes (bundled copy)
pkg-config ............. no
PulseAudio ............. no
QPA backends:
DirectFB ............. no
EGLFS ................ yes
KMS .................. no
LinuxFB .............. yes
XCB .................. yes (bundled copy)
EGL on X ........... no
GLX ................ no
MIT-SHM ............ yes
Xcb-Xlib ........... yes
Xcursor ............ yes (loaded at runtime)
Xfixes ............. yes (loaded at runtime)
Xi ................. yes (loaded at runtime)
Xi2 ................ no
Xinerama ........... yes (loaded at runtime)
Xrandr ............. yes (loaded at runtime)
Xrender ............ no
XKB ................ yes
XShape ............. yes
XSync .............. yes
XVideo ............. yes
Session management ..... yes
SQL drivers:
DB2 .................. no
InterBase ............ no
MySQL ................ no
OCI .................. no
ODBC ................. no
PostgreSQL ........... no
SQLite 2 ............. no
SQLite ............... yes (plugin, using bundled copy)
TDS .................. no
udev ................... yes
xkbcommon .............. yes (bundled copy, XKB config root: /usr/share/X11/xkb)
zlib ................... yes (system library)


Do you have any idea, what's still wrong?

Thanks for your help,
Ben

sonulohani
17th September 2014, 05:19
The above path looks fine for me. Just make sure that the path has been set up in $SQLITE3SRCDIR env. variable targeted the correct directory. Alternatively, you can download sqlite3 from this link http://www.sqlite.org/2014/sqlite-amalgamation-3080600.zip and give the path of this directory. But I am not sure whether it will work or not. Just give a try.

mugi
13th February 2015, 08:16
I'am having the exact same problem! Did you fix it back then ?