PDA

View Full Version : Qt configuration for beginners

step1up
16th March 2007, 04:59
I'm a QT newbie, and I'm trying to use Qt 4.1.4 and Visual Studio 2005.
after following the instruction on " http://qtnode.net/wiki/Qt4_with_Visual_Studio " I still not able to pass through the configuration process.
when I run the following command (qconfigure msvc2005 -prefix C:\Qt4-shared -release -qt-gif -fast) and I answer yes twice, I get the following error:
Going to compile qmake now
Continue? (Y/N):y

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 8.00.50727.42
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

NMAKE : fatal error U1073: don't know how to make '..\src\corelib\io\qresource.h'
Stop.

can somebody, please, tell me what I am missing
Thank you

step1up

wysota
17th March 2007, 13:19
Hard to say without knowing what you did earlier. It seems you're missing some files. You might try to follow this guide, maybe it'll work for you better: http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?title=Qt4_with_Visual_Studio

Dino
14th April 2007, 09:19
Thank god someone else getting the same error I am.

I've followed the tutorial very slowly, and gone over it again and again. I Can't see any step I missed.

I was following this tutorial at first.
http://kjellkod.blogspot.com/2007/02/qt4-on-free-ide-visual-studio-express.html

Everything was going fine up until this point.

I actually gave up and tried to use MinGW.

That actually went further and started to "compile", but came to another error, "mingw32-make.exe: *** No rule to make target 'generators/win32/msvc_dsp.cpp', needed by 'msvc_dsp.o'. Stop.

Any help greatly appreciated.

wysota
14th April 2007, 09:22
That actually went further and started to "compile", but came to another error, "mingw32-make.exe: *** No rule to make target 'generators/win32/msvc_dsp.cpp', needed by 'msvc_dsp.o'. Stop.

Did you take a clean (unpatched) source tree when compiling for mingw?