PDA

View Full Version : Pixmap transform: translate pixmap

DeepKling
22nd January 2015, 15:42
I want to shift a pixmap by say 0.5 px to the right and then use it for a label. Unfortunately, pixmap.transformed returns a "convenient" result, that is inconvenient to me:
"Internally, the transformation matrix is adjusted to compensate for unwanted translation, i.e. transformed() returns the smallest pixmap containing all transformed points of the original pixmap."

How can I shift an image by .5 px to the right? shifting a label position by .5 px doesn't work either, so I'm a bit lost here. Would be nice if there's an easy solution, I'm rather new to Qt, but I hope it's no newbie question :-)

anda_skoa
22nd January 2015, 16:22
A pixel is the smallest addressable unit of the image, shifting by half a pixel either shifts by one pixel or by zero.

Cheers,
_

ChrisW67
22nd January 2015, 19:54
I guess you could create a new, slightly larger QImage. With a QPainter draw the old image after turning on anti-aliasing and translating using the QPointF version of the function. You might then get a different image that appears to have been shifted half a pixel.

Why you would bother given the size of pixels these days...

DeepKling
23rd January 2015, 11:16
Ah, that lead to the solution, since draw doesn't accept subpixel either, I scaled up the png to 10*size, then I created a 10*larger image and pasted the huge image there, then I rescaled the image to 1/10. Thanks a lot!

Btw., I use the label as a marker, that's why I need subpixel precision.

QPixmap pixmap("CrossI.png");
QImage image(100,100,QImage::Format_ARGB32_Premultiplied) ;
QPainter p;
p.setRenderHint(QPainter::Antialiasing);
QPoint shift;

//for A
image.fill(0);

p.begin(&image);
shift.setX((Ax-floor(Ax))*10);
shift.setY((Ay-floor(Ay))*10);
p.drawPixmap(shift,pixmap);
p.end();
pixmap = QPixmap::fromImage(image.scaledToWidth(10,Qt::Smoo thTransformation),Qt::AutoColor);
ui->label_5->setPixmap(pixmap);

ChrisW67