PDA

View Full Version : error: undefined reference to `__gxx_personality_v0' while using gstreamer library.

jils
10th February 2015, 07:28
Hi all,

I am trying to use GStreamer in QT application in Windows. To get the libraries linked to Qt application, i have included below lines into .pro file.

INCLUDEPATH +=E:\gstreamer\1.0\x86\include E:\gstreamer\1.0\x86\include\gstreamer-1.0 E:\gstreamer\1.0\x86\include\glib-2.0 E:\gstreamer\1.0\x86\lib\glib-2.0\include
LIBS += -L"E:\gstreamer\1.0\x86\lib" -lglib-2.0 -lgstreamer-1.0

while i run the application i get the below error.

:-1: error: undefined reference to `__gxx_personality_v0'

I am very new to QT environment. please easy go on me ;).

wysota
10th February 2015, 08:28
Seems like a compiler clash. What compiler are you using? What compiler was your GStreamer built with?

jils
10th February 2015, 10:32
Hi,

I have downloaded GStreamer file from the below link:

http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/pkg/windows/1.4.5/

File Names: gstreamer-1.0-devel-x86-1.4.5.msi , gstreamer-1.0-x86-1.4.5.msi

I checked with Properties of the system : it shows 64 bit X86 machine.

QT Version:

Based on Qt 5.2.1 (MSVC 2010, 32 bit)

Built on Jan 31 2014 at 05:16:27

From revision 51af63bb9e

Kindly provide input.

jils
10th February 2015, 12:43
Could someone help me on this?

wysota
10th February 2015, 12:55
__gxx_personality_v0 should be a gcc symbol which would imply your gstreamer is built with MinGW and not MSVC. Either rebuild it with MSVC yourself or find MSVC compatible binaries.

jils
10th February 2015, 14:00
Thanks for reply. I am using MinGW compiler in the Qt Environment. And, i am using 32 bit compiled GStreamer binary to link.

Kindly let me know what other things i need to look at ?

wysota
10th February 2015, 14:23
Thanks for reply. I am using MinGW compiler in the Qt Environment. And, i am using 32 bit compiled GStreamer binary to link.

Kindly let me know what other things i need to look at ?

Does it work now?