PDA

View Full Version : how to retrieve data from a html file using QWebView QT

cruzo
7th April 2015, 22:24
Hello guys ,

i am a beginner in QT (C++), i need to retrieve data from a html page and send it in a sql database . The data i am talking about is between html tags (in red) as shown below . I know how to send data in a database but i don't know how to retrieve the data from this in C++ , please help me as this is only a small part of the whole html page from which i am supposed to retrieve data . I really need a help and knowing you all are pro in C++ Qt i know you will be able to help me .

Before posting this "help me" message i searched on the net and found some kind of similar cases as mine but as i am new i didn't understand the replies and didn't know how to adapt them wih my situation, please help i really need to do this as it is a school project.

:crying:

<body>