PDA

View Full Version : Qtoolbar



Project25
26th March 2007, 20:35
QToolBar:-
How to get rid of lines between each toolbutton in the ToolBar. I have tried addSeperator that just seperates group of buttons. But I am getting a vertical line between each toolbar button . I want to display plan toolbutton without any line that seperates each toolbutton.

jacek
26th March 2007, 21:18
I have tried addSeperator that just seperates group of buttons. But I am getting a vertical line between each toolbar button .
Then don't use addSeparator().

Project25
26th March 2007, 23:16
I have not used add seperator at all. However I am still getting plain vertical line between each toolbutton in the toolbar even this line does not like a seperator it is just plain line.

Here the code snippet for creating toolbar that i have used.
parent is MainWindow.

QToolBar * fileToolBar = new QToolBar(mainwindow);

mainwindow->addToolBar(fileToolBar);
----
----Adding Actions--------

If I dont use addToolbar method then I am not able to display toolbar at all in the mainwindow.

sdfisher
26th March 2007, 23:23
A few more lines of code and a screenshot might help. I'm not sure exactly what you're doing, and what line you're worried about.