PDA

View Full Version : C++ Ide

Walsi
28th March 2007, 10:45
I am a newbie at Qt4.2 and I wanna know:

In wich IDE do you write your C++ files???

Under Linux and/or under Windows?

Best Regards,

wysota
28th March 2007, 10:55
KDevelop under Linux. And for Windows also in KDevelop (under Linux) and then copy it to Windows and compile using MinGW or MSVC. Very rarely I use Visual Studio.

Walsi
28th March 2007, 11:08
Thanks for your quick answer!
Okay, KDevelop, that was just the IDE which I thought to use.

Imagine, I am a very new newbie at Qt, so I have another Question:

I am Installing qt4.2 (opensource)

I am Installing Kdevelop (newest Version)

Now, must I configure KDevelop anyway to use Qt4.2 with it, or should I write with it only ma cpp and h-files and should I compile it in the terminal with

"qmake -project && qmake && make" like it is explained in the Install Manual from Qt4.2

Best regards, I hope you can help me.

fullmetalcoder
28th March 2007, 13:21
I suggest you to have a look at the Qt Software section... 3 Qt4 IDEs have been announced already. If you prefer using "stable" products, which rarely have a decent Qt4 support on the other hand, you can always try KDevelop, as already mentioned, Ajunta, Dev-C++, Code::Blocks, Visual Studio, ...

danadam
28th March 2007, 13:38
In wich IDE do you write your C++ files???

(G)Vim :cool: with OmniCppComplete (http://www.vim.org/scripts/script.php?script_id=1520) and some other tweaks (folding, bracket autoclosing, etc.)

wysota
28th March 2007, 14:47
Now, must I configure KDevelop anyway to use Qt4.2 with it, or should I write with it only ma cpp and h-files and should I compile it in the terminal with

"qmake -project && qmake && make" like it is explained in the Install Manual from Qt4.2