PDA

View Full Version : QThread and event loop

Crashz83
17th August 2015, 14:29
Hello,

I am a beginner in programming and i want to make an application to retieve data with UDP protocole (using QUdpSocket). I use a thread and I would like to manage event management in one.
The problem is that I have an error and I can not find any doc about this error...

Here is my server class Serveur.h:

class Serveur : public QThread
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
explicit Serveur(QThread *parent = 0);
Serveur(QString pAdr, int pPort);

void closeSocket();
void run();
private:
QUdpSocket *socket;

QHostAddress* host;
QString Address;
int Port;
public slots:
void read();
void erreurSocket(QAbstractSocket::SocketError error);

};

Serveur.cpp:

Serveur::Serveur(QString pAdr, int pPort)
{

Address = pAdr;
Port = pPort;
socket = NULL;
qRegisterMetaType<QAbstractSocket::SocketError>( "QAbstractSocket::SocketError" );
host = new QHostAddress("192.168.1.33");

}

void Serveur::closeSocket()
{
this->quit();

if( socket != NULL )
{
socket->close();
delete socket;
socket = NULL;
}
delete host;
host = NULL;
}

void Serveur::run()
{
socket = new QUdpSocket();

connect(socket, SIGNAL(readyRead()), this, SLOT(readData()));
connect(socket, SIGNAL(error(QAbstractSocket::SocketError)), this, SLOT(erreurSocket(QAbstractSocket::SocketError)));
qDebug() << socket->thread();

socket->bind(QHostAddress(Address), Port);

exec();
}

void Serveur::erreurSocket(QAbstractSocket::SocketError error)
{
switch( error )
{
case QAbstractSocket::HostNotFoundError:
qDebug() << "Error : can't find the server. Verify ip and port.";
break;
case QAbstractSocket::ConnectionRefusedError:
qDebug() << "Error : the server refused the connection or is not connected.";
break;
case QAbstractSocket::RemoteHostClosedError:
qDebug() << "Error : the server close the connexion.";
break;
default:
qDebug() << "Error : " + socket->errorString();
}
}

void Serveur::read()
{

while(socket->hasPendingDatagrams())
{
QByteArray datagram;